top of page
Vertical Lines

Research

Research

PUBLICATIONS
2022
VIEW DETAILS

Oakley D. & Greenidge, G. 2022. "The Gig Economy." in Oakley, Deirdre, A. (Ed) Alternative Urbanisms and Social Deviance. Dubuque, IA: Great River Learning.

2022

Co-Author with Deirdre Oakley Sociology textbook Alternative Urbanisms & Social Deviance

2020

Graduate Videographer for the City & Community: The Journal of the Community and Urban Sociology Section of the American Sociological Association 2017 - 2020

CONSULTING PROJECTS

Boston University's Center for Antiracist Research

Harvard University’s Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation

2012 - 2015

Trefler Foundation

DISSERTATION COMMITTEE

George Greenidge’s research focuses on the economic development of urban cities and the impact of displacement and gentrification on its residents. George's dissertation research will focus on how urban redevelopment in downtown areas affects business growth and entrepreneurship, and more specifically, how they impact the surrounding neighborhoods which are frequently poor minority areas. Additionally, in his dissertation, George will address how economic institutions such as city agencies, developers, and residential and commercial leasing companies historically have affected the members of society, particularly marginalized sub-populations. 

 

Committee Chair:

Deirdre Oakley, Ph.D. (Sociology) - https://cas.gsu.edu/profile/deirdre-oakley/

 

Committee Members:

Akinyele Umoja, Ph.D.(African American Studies) - https://cas.gsu.edu/profile/akinyele-umoja/

Daniel Pasciuti, Ph.D. (Sociology) https://cas.gsu.edu/profile/daniel-pasciuti/

Daniel Immergluck, Ph.D. (Urban Studies)  - https://aysps.gsu.edu/profile/dan-immergluck/

 

Committee Advisors:

Kenneth E. Reeves. Esq. - https://infinite.mit.edu/video/kenneth-e-reeves

Henry Louis Gates, Ph.D.  - https://hutchinscenter.fas.harvard.edu/henry-louis-gates-jr

Archon Fung, Ph.D. - https://www.hks.harvard.edu/faculty/archon-fung

Christine Green, Ed.D. - https://nebhe.org/journal/what-gives-perspectives-on-philanthropy-and-higher-education/

Marcelo Suárez-Orozco, Ph.D. - https://www.umb.edu/the_university/chancellor/about

Carola Suárez-Orozco, Ph.D.  - https://www.umb.edu/faculty_staff/bio/carola_suarez_orozco

Donald Reitzes, Ph.D. - https://sociology.gsu.edu/profile/donald-reitzes/

Charles Ogletree, Esq. - https://hls.harvard.edu/faculty/directory/10635/Ogletree

Lani Guinier, Esq. - https://hls.harvard.edu/faculty/directory/10344/Guinier

bottom of page